Wrapping up imAGine Purdue

If you’ve been reading my previous posts, you know that this week was Ag Week at Purdue. Unfortunately, I was away at a conference in Florida and didn’t get to enjoy the full experience of Ag Week. However, being away opened my eyes to the success of the week and the increase in the online conversation.

Being a transfer student, last year was my first time to be a part of Purdue Ag Week. As a first timer, I thought it was great that the College of Ag option clubs were taking activities to the north side of campus and trying to share their stories with non-agricultural students. But this year, I was able to “watch” Purdue Ag Week in a whole new light. Multiple states away, I was able to stay in tough with what was going on on campus. I stayed up-to-date with the day’s agenda, and was able to see feedback and pictures for each day’s activities.

Being an “outsider” I was amazed at how close I felt to Ag Week. Through Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram I was able to see what was going on at campus and how students were reacting to it. I was able to stay up-to-date with the day’s activities and see feedback and pictures with each day’s activities.

As a Boilermaker, I couldn’t be more proud. What do you think of the online conversation about Purdue Ag Week? Did it have an impact? Check out the conversation with #imAGinePurdue.

Leave a Reply

